Bible Reading Plan

We encourage you to follow the S.O.A.P. reading plan as outlined below. For a full explanation of our reading plan design, click here.

Step 1: Scripture
Read the Scripture passage 3-4 times. As you read, ask the Holy Spirit to highlight a word, phrase or verse. Write it down.

Step 2: Observation
What does this passage teach me about God? What does it teach me about my relationship to him or others? Write it down.

Step 3: Application
What does this passage teach me [about God] to be thankful for?
What does it teach me to confess?
What does it teach me to ask for?
What does it teach me to do?

Step 4: Prayer
Pray each of the meditations above (thanksgiving, confession, supplication)
Pray for your own needs and pressing concerns
Pray for others

October 2020

Monday, October 12   –  Titus 3:4-5
Tuesday, October 13   –   Psalm 32
Wednesday, October 14   –   Judges 22
Thursday, October 15   –  Proverbs 27
Friday, October 16   –   John 20
Saturday, October 17   –   Matthew 20:1-15
Sunday, October 18   –   Go to Church!

Monday, October 19   –  Matthew 5:13-16
Tuesday, October 20   –   Psalm 33
Wednesday, October 21   –   Judges 23
Thursday, October 22   –  Proverbs 28
Friday, October 23   –   John 21
Saturday, October 24   –   Matthew 25:14-30
Sunday, October 25   –   Go to Church!

Monday, October 26   –  2 Timothy 4:7-8
Tuesday, October 27   –   Psalm 34
Wednesday, October 28   –   Judges 24
Thursday, October 29   –  Proverbs 29
Friday, October 30   –   John 22
Saturday, October 31   –   Isaiah 53
Sunday, November 1   –   Go to Church!