Bible Reading Plan

We encourage you to follow the S.O.A.P. reading plan as outlined below. For a full explanation of our reading plan design, click here.

Step 1: Scripture
Read the Scripture passage 3-4 times. As you read, ask the Holy Spirit to highlight a word, phrase or verse. Write it down.

Step 2: Observation
What does this passage teach me about God? What does it teach me about my relationship to him or others? Write it down.

Step 3: Application
What does this passage teach me [about God] to be thankful for?
What does it teach me to confess?
What does it teach me to ask for?
What does it teach me to do?

Step 4: Prayer
Pray each of the meditations above (thanksgiving, confession, supplication)
Pray for your own needs and pressing concerns
Pray for others

June/July 2020

Monday, June 29   –   Romans 3:20-31
Tuesday, June 30   –   Psalm 17
Wednesday, July 1   –   Judges 7
Thursday, July 2   –   John 5
Friday, July 3   –   Proverbs 12
Saturday, July 4   –   Galatians 3:1-14
Sunday, July 5   –   Go to Church!

Monday, July 6   –   Hebrews 10:23-39
Tuesday, July 7   –   Psalm 18
Wednesday, July 8   –   Judges 8
Thursday, July 9   –   John 6
Friday, July 10   –   Proverbs 13
Saturday, July 11   –   Galatians 3:15-25
Sunday, July 12   –   Go to Church!